BoneCraft Sci-Fi / Fantasy Sex Video GameBoneTown Action Adventure Porn Video Game
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: game crashes on completing first mission

  1. #1
    Private
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    5

    game crashes on completing first mission

    ive done all of the tutorial got on the first planet started the first part of that mission kill the orc the second cinematics start & the game crashes with this error

    torque memory error : error allocating memory : shutting down

    thing is i can do everything on the game as long as its not a mission :'( please help

  2. #2
    Administrator D-Dub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by gazhan View Post
    ive done all of the tutorial got on the first planet started the first part of that mission kill the orc the second cinematics start & the game crashes with this error

    torque memory error : error allocating memory : shutting down

    thing is i can do everything on the game as long as its not a mission :'( please help

    Make sure your memory detail is set to low in the options menu when playing the game. Also post your computer specs to help us determine what the issue could be.

  3. #3
    Private
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    5
    i have win 7 :
    ibtel core i7
    4gb ram
    nvidia geforce gts 250

  4. #4
    I have the same problem and almost the exact same comp specs as gazhan, except it happens to me during the first mission. The tutorial ran perfectly smoothly on max settings, so does the first mission for a bit. The it just crashes and I get the Torque Memory Error and this crash report:

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: BoneCraft.exe
    Application Version: 1.0.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 4f0ccdc6
    Fault Module Name: msvcrt.dll
    Fault Module Version: 7.0.7600.16385
    Fault Module Timestamp: 4a5bda6f
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 0000abb1
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: 0a9e
    Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
    Additional Information 3: 0a9e
    Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

    Read our privacy statement online:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?link...8&clcid=0x0409

    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
    C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt


    No crashes in fantasy mode but when I get to a certain part of the stage some of the buildings disappear.


    EDIT: Also I tried putting the settings on the lowest, makes no difference.

  5. #5
    Colonel Korbe78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New England,U.S.A.
    Posts
    293
    I put my settings on high to test this & yes I crashed too.
    How much what do we need to play high settings or is there an issue yet to be resolved?

    I got a:

    Athlon Dual-Core 2.4 Ghz
    windows 7 32bit
    3.GB
    nvidiaGForce 9200

    Works fine on low.
    Last edited by Korbe78; 01-12-2012 at 02:55 AM.
    I love redheads & killing zombies!

  6. #6
    Private
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    5
    thing is the game isn't graphically intensive i play wow & swtor at max setting all the time & they do push my GC (swtor does) i don't under stand y this would cause a problem
    2nd point i've been able to complete the game but i had to delete a IE 8/9 update from windows updater it didn't completely fix it i also dropped the graphic settings by half the game still crashed every now & then but it was workable i had to skip some of the cinematic as well that might help but that's the best i found please fix

  7. #7
    Administrator D-Dub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by gazhan View Post
    thing is the game isn't graphically intensive i play wow & swtor at max setting all the time & they do push my GC (swtor does) i don't under stand y this would cause a problem
    2nd point i've been able to complete the game but i had to delete a IE 8/9 update from windows updater it didn't completely fix it i also dropped the graphic settings by half the game still crashed every now & then but it was workable i had to skip some of the cinematic as well that might help but that's the best i found please fix

    Contact support@d-dub.com and attach to the email a console log that was created a time when you were playing the game and it crashed?

  8. #8
    Same here I already posted a Thread I didn't see this one. Seems lots of players have this problem. As soon as I enter Chapter 1 I get;

    "Torque memory error- error alocating memory - shuting down"

    Don't understand why this should be a problem game is running smoothly on 1gb graphic card 4gb ram and x86 windows 7.
    How can I post a logfile ?

    Thank you
    deno47

    Edit: Setting texture to low seems to fix the problem but is it really necessary ? I think my PC should run texture high smoothly.
    Last edited by danok007; 01-12-2012 at 07:25 AM.

  9. #9
    Having similar problem - game crashes towards the end of the 1st mission, with this crash report:
    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: BoneCraft.exe
    Application Version: 1.0.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 4f0ccdc6
    Fault Module Name: msvcrt.dll
    Fault Module Version: 7.0.6002.18005
    Fault Module Timestamp: 49e0379e
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 0000ad8c
    OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 6153
    Additional Information 1: fd00
    Additional Information 2: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160
    Additional Information 3: fd00
    Additional Information 4: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160


    I have all graphics options set high, my pc should be more than capable
    specs:
    Dell XPS 710
    Intel Core2 quad cpu, 2.4ghz
    Geforce GTX260
    4GB Ram
    Windows Vista 32 bit

    I'll try turning down some of the gfx options and see if that fixes it, but as commented above by others, I shouldn't have to - this rig has no problem running all other new games at max or near-max graphic settings.
    E.g. Skyrim - v High settings, 1650x1080, always 30+fps



    @D-Dub:
    Quote Originally Posted by D-Dub View Post
    Contact support@d-dub.com and attach to the email a console log that was created a time when you were playing the game and it crashed?
    Where would I find this console log?
    Last edited by Wolfhound; 01-12-2012 at 09:13 AM.

  10. #10
    Colonel Korbe78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New England,U.S.A.
    Posts
    293
    In the spot where it asks for the file name put in %appdata%
    Hit enter.
    Click Bonecraft.
    Scroll down, the newest log is at the bottom.
    I love redheads & killing zombies!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •